UFC 249 live stream: How to watch Ferguson vs Gaethje online

After being delayed back in April thanks to the coronavirus, UFC 249 is back on and that we have all the small print on how you’ll watch the highly anticipated event online or on TV within the U.S., Canada, UK and Australia.

UFC 249 was originally scheduled to require place in Brooklyn, ny but the UFC had to relocate the event to the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, Florida. However, while the event is back on, there won’t be any fans attending for Saturday’s fights for safety reasons.

The venue may have changed and fans won’t be crowded round the octagon but many of the fights originally scheduled for UFC 249 are going to be included on the new card. the most important change though is that Tony Ferguson will now be taking over Justin Gaethje within the Interim UFC Lightweight Championship as Khabib Nurmagomedov is unable to go away his home country of Russia thanks to its coronavirus travel restrictions.


Ferguson is understood for his incredible cardio and pressure while Gaethje’s kill or be killed mentality sets himself aside from the pack. Ferguson also hasn’t lost a match since May 2012 and therein time, he’s won 12 fights and defeated Kevin Lee, Anthony Pettis, Donald Cerrone and more. Gaethje on the opposite hand is on a 3 fight streak following back-to-back losses.

In addition to the interim lightweight championship, Henry Cejudo will go up against Dominick Cruz for the UFC bantamweight championship. Elsewhere on the cardboard, Francis Ngannou will combat Jairzinho Rozenstruik during a heavyweight bout, Jeremy Stephens will bully off against Calvin Kattar during a featherweight bout and Greg Hardy and Yorgan De Castro will meet within the ring for a heavyweight bout.

Whether you are a long-time UFC fan or simply looking to catch all the action at the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena this Saturday, keep reading to seek out out exactly the way to watch UFC 249 from anywhere within the world.

UFC 249 – Where and when?
UFC 249 are going to be held at the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena in Jacksonville, Florida on Saturday, May 9. While the VyStar Veterans Memorial Arena seats 15,000 people, the event are going to be closed to the general public and there’ll be no fans attending. the first Prelims will begin at 6pm ET / 3pm PT, the Prelims will follow after at 8 pm Eastern / 5pm Pacific and therefore the Main Card will start at 10pm / 7pm PT.

There should be another UFC events coming later within the month also.

How to watch UFC 249 online within the U.S. exclusively on ESPN
As the UFC has entered into an exclusive agreement with ESPN until 2025, ESPN+ is that the only place where you will be ready to watch the UFC 249 PPV within the US. If you have already got an ESPN+ subscription, you’ll purchase access to the PPV for $65 and this price is for both monthly and annual subscribers. However, if you are not, ESPN is running a promotion where you’ll get the UFC 249 PPV and an annual subscription to the streaming service for just $84.98. While this might sound expensive initially, an annual ESPN+ subscription normally costs $50 by itself.

ESPN+ will allow you to observe the first Prelims at 6 pm Eastern / 3pm Pacific, the Prelims at 8 pm Eastern / 5 pm Pacific and therefore the Main Card at 10 pm Eastern / 7 pm Pacific. Alternatively you’ll also watch the Prelims and Early Prelims on TV on ESPN or simply the first Prelims on UFC Fight Pass.


Live stream UFC 249 in Canada
Canadian MMA fans have quite few options to observe the UFC 249 PPV as Bell, Rogers, Shaw, SaskTel, Videotron, Telus , Eastlink and UFC Fight Pass will all show the most Card at 10pm ET / 7pm PT. The Prelims will begin two hours earlier at 8pm ET / 5pm PT and you’ll watch them on either TSN or RDS. UFC Fight Pass is that the only choice to watch the first Prelims in Canada at 6pm ET / 3pm PT.

If you’ve got a cable subscription, then ordering the PPV from your cable provider could be the simplest thanks to watch it. However, if you’ve already cut the cord, then UFC Fight Pass makes an excellent deal of sense because it will offer you access to both the first Prelims and therefore the Main Card.

How to watch UFC 249 within the UK
Just like previous UFC events, UFC 249 are going to be available exclusively through BT Sport within the UK. If you’re already a BT Sport subscriber, you will be ready to watch the most Card for free of charge beginning at 3am GMT early Sunday morning. one among the simplest things about BT Sport is that the incontrovertible fact that the network also features a spoiler-free replay page so you’ll watch the most Card at your convenience. you’ll also stream UFC 249 via the BT Sport app and on its webpage.

The Early Prelims are going to begin at 11pm GMT and you’ll watch them on UFC Fight Pass while the Prelims will be shown on both UFC Fight Pass and BT Sport at 1am GMT.

Watch UFC 249 in Australia
In Australia, you’ll watch UFC 249’s Main Card on Main Event ,Fetch TV and on UFC Fight Pass at 2pm AEST / 12pm AWST on Sunday, May 10. The PPV itself costs $54.95 but you’ll need a cable package with ESPN or a subscription to UFC Fight Pass to observe the first Prelims at 10am AEST / 8am AWST and therefore the Prelims at 12pm AEST / 10am AWST.

UFC 249 – The main card in full
Interim UFC Lightweight Championship

Tony Ferguson vs. Justin Gaethje
UFC Bantamweight Championship

Henry Cejudo vs Dominick Cruz
Heavyweight

Francis Ngannou vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik
Featherweight

Jeremy Stephens vs. Calvin Kattar
Heavyweight

Greg Hardy vs. Yorgan De Castro